THE STRONGEST PROPHET — CH: 2 STORY 18

A Nostalgic Encounter 2

「Yes, as the Master said, this Fyra loves to make people smile!」

Fyra, who’s still in high spirits agreed after listening to Eisen’s introduction. Moreover, she finally took notice of Rinne that was next to Eisen.

「Mmm, I can hear the sound and the felt the aura that says that Master likes that little pink Elf. If you’re here… if you two are together… then, that means you’re one of us!」

That’s how she called out to Rinne.

「Pi-Pink Elf… I’m sure there are other things about me, but yes. I am Rinne, Master’s disciple. I was the last one to join so…」

As Rinne answer, Fira wrapped her hands tightly and laughed merrily.

「Wow, so you are part of the family?! Or rather, you’re Rinne-chan who happened to be the one who sends me letter from the Master?! When you were writing to me, you added your name to the letter.」

「Y-Yes, I did.」

Rinned nodded timidly while Fyra happily shook Rinne’s hands.

「I’m right! She’s definitely my imouto deshi! And, you’re really cute! And you’re not just my imouto deshi but also someone who loves the same Master—let’s be friends! Let’s get along well,  Rinne-chan!」[1]

「Y-Yes, please take care of me Fyra-san.」

After exchanging greetings, Rinne shook hands with Fyra who’s still very lively. The encounter escalated so quickly and lively but the two didn’t have any bad impression with each other.

(Well, she might have a strong personality, but Fyra isn’t a bad child.)

Or rather, Eisen thought that she was able to get along well with Rinne since she showed her emotions directly without hesitation. Rinne being Rinne, she also has a strong personality. Eisen thought that the two wouldn’t be a bad match.

「Um, Eisen-san. For the time being, please move to a private room I booked. It’s the only room in the inn where you don’t have to worry about the sound leaking, and it won’t be good for Eisen-san if there’s a lot of noise…」

Rou suggested this in a low voice.

Though, it is true that they are in a semi-private room and Fyra’s voice is lowered for a bit. However, even if the sounds are covered through the noise and the performances, it is still not good to raise one’s voice too much.

(…and Fyra’s voice is very clear.)

Once she gets too excited, there’s no stopping her.

「Ah, can I ask for that? Thank you for your concern, Rou.」

「Yes, then please come this way.」

They went to the private room of the White Cat’s Resting Place after the encounter.


TL: Sister disciple (imōto deshi / 妹弟子)

Leave a comment