THE STRONGEST PROPHET — CH: 2 STORY 17

A Nostalgic Encounter

Rou is confused at the scene that was unfolding before him. That’s because――

「I’ve always wanted to see you, master――!」

One of the hundred heroes who played her instruments in this restaurant―Fyra Drom―appeared before Eisen and immediately hugged him.

‘I have brought him into a restaurant where one of the heroes is present, and I was worried what to do if she comes…’

It was raining. Since her voice wasn’t that loud and the room is halfway covered, this wouldn’t be visible to others. No one would make a fuss about this.

‘It was a blessing in disguise…’

This is a location where they can avoid common just as written in the letter. However, the sight in front of them was so strange that Rou’s mind froze down. That was due to the previous character Fyra Drom, one of the hero whom they had seen before, showed a completely different behavior.

She frequent the restaurant for quite some time now, and they have seen her with a calm mien and play her instrument silently. And when she would do acrobats and other minor tricks, she would appear to them as a quiet and mature woman who doesn’t lose her cool.

「Indeed! This is really my master’s heartbeat! I wonder how many years have passed? Just by the sounds of your heartbeat in my head strikes some nostalgia――I’m so happy!」

She’s really lively. Her blond hair was shaking as her ears inched closer to Eisen’s chest. She had the most jovial expression anyone had ever seen.

「Was the hero, Lady Drom the Master Songstress, a lady with such personality?」

「No, when I saw her performing before, she has a calmer personality…」

He answered to David’s question with confusion as well. Eisen began to wonder what was going on. As he thought of this, his eyes turned towards her.

「Oh, I apologize. I have to act in such way in the presence of my guests. But I couldn’t help it when I’m facing my master! I can’t be looking somber just like when I’m in front of others」

「I―I see…」

Eisen nodded at her answer, he then smiled as he speak.

「I’m sorry for surprising you, she is quite emotional. This often happens every time.」

「I-It’s all right. We were just a bit confused.」

「That’s a relief then.」

 Fyra’s eyes widened after hearing his words.

「Master! You just called me by my name, and you remembered it properly!」

「Yes? Oh, of course I can’t possibly forget you. You’re an important student of mine.」

Fyra smiled widely at Eisen’s words.

「EH! That’s the best thing since the last one in my happiness ranking! Of all the praises I’ve received and ranked from my Master, this one this is surely on top 5!」[1]

Her body trembled in happiness. At the sight of such person, Rinne who was both dumbfounded and stupefied suddenly said.

「M-Master, this woman is very lively—」

「This is Fyra Drom. She is disciple who likes to make people smile.」


TL: This part is awkward constructed. I guess most of Eisen’s disciples are have weird fetishes. Especially this one. She ranks Eisen’s praises on her lol

One thought on “THE STRONGEST PROPHET — CH: 2 STORY 17

Leave a comment